New to Joind.in?

Find out how we can help you make connections whether you're attending or putting on the show. Click here to learn more!
10gen Webinar: What's New in the PHP Driver for MongoDB

10gen Webinar: What's New in the PHP Driver for MongoDB

15.Nov.2012
Online

I attended 0 people said they attended. Show »

Two sessions:
Thursday November 15th 8:00am PST / 11:00am EST / 4:00pm UTC
Thursday November 15th 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm UTC

Please register here: http://www.10gen.com/events/webinar/whats-new-php-driver

Description: In this session, we'll provide an overview of recent changes to the PHP driver for MongoDB. In particular, we'll discuss the types of changes that we had to make in order to improve high availability connection handling. We'll cover best practices for configuring replica sets, and demonstrate how the PHP driver manages failover and elections within a replica set. In addition, we'll show off some new command wrappers in the latest version of the PHP driver.

Speaker: Hannes Magnusson
Hannes is a fairly religious man (no, not that kind of religion) - a strong believer in OSS. He currently works at 10gen, working on the PHP driver for MongoDB, and spends his free time contributing to the PHP project in all possible manners, everything from writing docs to PHP bugfixes. Even though Hannes is Icelandic, he does not (and never did) own a bank, or take part in any of the "friendships" created through them.


 
No talks available at the moment.
 
No comments yet.

Recent Feedback

© Joind.in 2017